Student Support Services/PEIMS

peims
Student Support Services / PEIMS Contacts

Lori Leal, District TSDS/PEIMS Coordinator
leall@calcoisd.org
361-552-9728 Ext. 2110


Briana Hardin, District PEIMS Clerk
hardinb@calcoisd.org
361-552-9728 Ext.2678

CALHOUN HIGH SCHOOL
Amy Irving
irvinga@calcoisd.org
361-552-9728
HOPE HIGH SCHOOL
Rebekah Reyna
reynar@calcoisd.org
361-552-7084
TRAVIS MIDDLE SCHOOL
Gabrielle Bonuz
bonuzg@calcoisd.org
361-552-3784
SEADRIFT SCHOOL
Debbie Benitez
benitezd@calcoisd.org
361-785-3511

PORT O'CONNOR SCHOOL
Carol Rosenboom
rosenboomc@calcoisd.org  
361-983-2341
HJM ELEMENTARY
Carolina Dowell
dowellc@calcoisd.org
361-552-5253

JR ELEMENTARY
  Noemi Bordovsky
bordovskyn@calcoisd.org
361-552-3317
 


Kelly Taylor, Assistant Superintendent
taylork@calcoisd.org
361-552-9728

PEIMS is the abbreviation Public Education Information Management System. It is a data collection system for gathering student, staff, financial, and organization data from school districts and education service centers. The PEIMS Department is committed to efficiently collect, communicate, and maintain data to ensure greater accuracy and integrity.

What is PEIMS used for?
Accountability
– Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR)
– Federal Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP)
– Performance-Base Monitor (PBM)
– Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas
– Compliance Measure

Funding (Foundation School Program)
– Title Program
– School Lunch
– Special Education
– Grant Programs

PEIMS data is collected four times each school year. The submissions are the following listed below:

Fall Collection – represents the state of LEAs as the Fall snapshot date. Although the Fall Snapshot Date may not be a day of instruction, school districts still report all students served and staff employed on that date. Exception: Leaver data are reported based on leaver status as of the last Friday in September.

Mid-Year Collection – includes the audited actual financial data for the prior school year.

Summer Collection – includes year-long student attendance (regular and flexible), course completions, disciplinary actions, student restraints, Title I, Part A participation, course sections, and teacher class assignments/staff data, district/charter school and campus performance ratings, school board requests, and Foundation High School Program participation data.

Extended Collection
 – includes special education extended year services (ESY) student data for the school year, student flexible attendance for credit recovery, and summertime dual credit course completion for students.