Student Registration

business

Campus Registrars 

Calhoun High School
Jayme Hermes
hermesj@calcoisd.org
361-552-3775 ext.2626
Hope High School 
Rebekah Reyna
reynar@calcoisd.org
361-552-7084 ext.2668
Travis Middle School
Sara Camacho
camachos@calcoisd.org
361-552-3784 ext.2643
Seadrift School
Debbie Benitez
benitezd@calcoisd.org 
361-785-3551 ext.2603
J-R Elementary
Mimi Bordovsky
bordovskyn@calcoisd.org
361-552-3317 ext.2523
HJM Elementary
Carolina Dowell
dowellc@calcoisd.org
361-552-5253 ext.2687
Port O'Connor Elementary
Carol Rosenboom 
rosenboomc@calcoisd.org
361-983-2341 ext.2830
 




STUDENT ENROLLMENT

  • All children who are four years of age or over, but younger than 21 years of age on September 1 of any school year in which admission is sought and who reside within Calhoun County ISD or has a parent/legal guardian (assigned by a court of law) who resides within CCISD are eligible to attend CCISD schools.


PREKINDERGARTEN - TWELFTH GRADE REGISTRATION

  • To register a child for kindergarten in the state of Texas, a child must be 5 years of age on or before September 1.

    Please provide the school with the following documents for registration:

    • Certified Birth Certificate or other proof of the child's identity,
    • Original social security card for the child or state assigned id number,
    • Parent/Guardian appropriate photo ID such as Texas driver's license or government issued photo id,
    • Proof of residency (utility bill or lease agreement)
    • Immunization record
    • Most recent report card or grade transcript (Grades 1-12 only)